Onderwerp bekijken
(Niet voor support gebruiken aub)
PHP-MySQL Help
|
|
afoster |
Geplaatst op 25 February 2019, 16:14
|
![]() Junior Lid ![]() Berichten: 19 Lid sinds: 29 May 2016, 01:13 |
This is not a php-fusion issue and hope that someone can help me with this problem. I am trying to use the attached file to pull data from mysql tables without the use of maincore.php. I would like the data to be pulled into 3 columns as this file does. Any assistance would be much appreciated.
afoster voegde bij, bestand:
|
|
|
douwe_yntema |
Geplaatst op 25 February 2019, 21:14
|
![]() Beheerder ![]() Berichten: 265 Lid sinds: 27 Sep 2010, 17:49 |
I Looked at your file, but you are saying pulling data from a table without use of maincore.php, but maincore.php is included in your script, in line 13. furthermore the name fusion_players18 is the name of the database as a constant, but is this constant declared somewhere? Not in your script. There should be something like: define("FUSION_PLAYERS18", DB_PREFIX."players18"); or use the name as a string, so it would be "fusion_players18" with quotes Constants are always in capitals. Keep in mind you are making a database connection in line 8, but are also including maincore on line 13, but on maincore there is also a connection made to a database. You can only have one connection active at a moment, so after calling maincore.php, your connection in line 8 is lost. with mysqli_select_db you can select different database on same connection. In the past I made a script to switch to another database via another connection, but that was with mysql, not mysqli. You had to force a new connection by adding a parameter True for option force new link. But mysql is deprecated now. I don't know if this works with mysqli Hope I pointing you some directions. btw: What exactly goes wrong with your scrip? ![]() |
|
|
afoster |
Geplaatst op 25 February 2019, 22:37
|
![]() Junior Lid ![]() Berichten: 19 Lid sinds: 29 May 2016, 01:13 |
Quote douwe_yntema schreef: I Looked at your file, but you are saying pulling data from a table without use of maincore.php, but maincore.php is included in your script, in line 13. furthermore the name fusion_players18 is the name of the database as a constant, but is this constant declared somewhere? Not in your script. There should be something like: define("FUSION_PLAYERS18", DB_PREFIX."players18"); or use the name as a string, so it would be "fusion_players18" with quotes Constants are always in capitals. Keep in mind you are making a database connection in line 8, but are also including maincore on line 13, but on maincore there is also a connection made to a database. You can only have one connection active at a moment, so after calling maincore.php, your connection in line 8 is lost. with mysqli_select_db you can select different database on same connection. In the past I made a script to switch to another database via another connection, but that was with mysql, not mysqli. You had to force a new connection by adding a parameter True for option force new link. But mysql is deprecated now. I don't know if this works with mysqli Hope I pointing you some directions. btw: What exactly goes wrong with your scrip? ![]() I was not very clear in my post. The file I attached worked fine if I use maincore.php. It does not work however, if maincore.php is not there. What I want to do is use the file to use in a folder that is not php-fusion based, and therefore would not use maincore.php. I will review your post to see if I can make sense of what you said, since I am not very good at php. I thank you for taking the time to respond. |
|
|
afoster |
Geplaatst op 25 February 2019, 22:41
|
![]() Junior Lid ![]() Berichten: 19 Lid sinds: 29 May 2016, 01:13 |
Quote douwe_yntema schreef: I Looked at your file, but you are saying pulling data from a table without use of maincore.php, but maincore.php is included in your script, in line 13. furthermore the name fusion_players18 is the name of the database as a constant, but is this constant declared somewhere? Not in your script. There should be something like: define("FUSION_PLAYERS18", DB_PREFIX."players18"); or use the name as a string, so it would be "fusion_players18" with quotes Constants are always in capitals. Keep in mind you are making a database connection in line 8, but are also including maincore on line 13, but on maincore there is also a connection made to a database. You can only have one connection active at a moment, so after calling maincore.php, your connection in line 8 is lost. with mysqli_select_db you can select different database on same connection. In the past I made a script to switch to another database via another connection, but that was with mysql, not mysqli. You had to force a new connection by adding a parameter True for option force new link. But mysql is deprecated now. I don't know if this works with mysqli Hope I pointing you some directions. btw: What exactly goes wrong with your scrip? ![]() BTW, you can see the result of the file I sent you using maincore.php here. http://fredsfollies.com/sports/winner...rs19_2.php |
|
|
douwe_yntema |
Geplaatst op 26 February 2019, 07:13
|
![]() Beheerder ![]() Berichten: 265 Lid sinds: 27 Sep 2010, 17:49 |
Untested version attached https://www.w3schools.com/php7/php7_r...mysqli.asp
douwe_yntema voegde bij, bestand:
|
|
|
afoster |
Geplaatst op 26 February 2019, 15:17
|
![]() Junior Lid ![]() Berichten: 19 Lid sinds: 29 May 2016, 01:13 |
Quote Thanks for your help on this and the file you attached. Unfortunately it only pulls the user name in the table and only in the first column. I am attaching a screen shot of a portion of the page to give you an idea of what I am describing. I also noticed that the link you send from w3schools.com is for php7, my host is running 5.63 which is probably the reason your file is not working properly.
afoster voegde bij, afbeelding: (Klik het plaatje voor vergroting!)
Gewijzigd door afoster op 26 February 2019, 15:26 |
|
|
douwe_yntema |
Geplaatst op 26 February 2019, 16:27
|
![]() Beheerder ![]() Berichten: 265 Lid sinds: 27 Sep 2010, 17:49 |
I am sorry, there was a typo in the file. Like I said it was untested. Corrected version attached
douwe_yntema voegde bij, bestand:
|
|
|
afoster |
Geplaatst op 26 February 2019, 17:22
|
![]() Junior Lid ![]() Berichten: 19 Lid sinds: 29 May 2016, 01:13 |
Works perfectly, thank you so much. I will now adapt the file to work in a folder that is in no way related to php-fusion. I have a good feeling that it will work. |
|
Spring naar forum: |
![]() ![]() |
Gebruik BBcode of HTML om naar; 'PHP-MySQL Help', te verwijzen!
BBcode: | |
HTML: |
Vergelijkbare onderwerpen
Onderwerp | Forum | Laatste bericht | |
---|---|---|---|
Hulp gevraagd bij mysql DB en PHP pagina's website | Algemene v7 support | : 3 | 06 Nov 2014, 08:30 |
Mysql | Algemene v7 support | : 3 | 17 Feb 2013, 21:09 |